Condolences 2

May 12, 2008 carynmartine

With the outpouring of love and affection for mom, we ran out of space on the page.  Please continue posting your condolences by clicking this comments section below. 

Entry Filed under: Condolences

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Hi Phil,

    How are you doing? I’m not good at this but I’m really sorry for your loss. I know it’s a difficult time but I know you’re strong. Just wanted to let you know that I did lose my father to lung cancer when I was 8 but that doesn’t change anything. I still love him, think of him and even talk to him sometimes. They’re not here physically but they’re here spiritually. And I’m sure your mom doesn’t want to see you sad so don’t forget to smile sometimes, even if it hurts. it’ll make things a little easier. Remember the sun always comes after the rain.

    -Tina

  • 2. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Hi Phil,

    Just checking in to say I am so sorry about your mom. I am sure this has been a very hard time for all of you. I know how much she wanted to fight but there is so little we can control. I was planning on coming out for a shiva call either today or tomorrow but my mom’s situation is starting to be very volatile from day to day. One day I will write a book about what to expect when you are doing hospice at home alone. Thank God Jay and I aren’t queasy.

    Hope you will convey my condolences to your whole family. Once again I really feel bad about this but it is out my control.

    Grace Singer, CPA

  • 3. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Dear Jodi,
    I’m very sorry to hear about your Mother-in-law. Tony and I would like to express our sympathy to you, Ken and your family…….. Let me know if there is anything you need.
    Anna

  • 4. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Lisa:

    Thank you for this information. I have fond memories of your mother from the times that she and your father came to McLoone’s while we were singing there. I know this must be a tough time, but please know that you and your family are in my thoughts and my prayers.

    I hope that we can get together next time we are in New Jersey.

    Love,
    David Tarver

  • 5. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    I am so sorry to hear about you mom. She was such a strong unit for me when we were in college. Like my mom away from home. My heart aches for you and your family. Please send my love to all. My parents also send their love!!
    Bari

  • 6. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I am So Sorry for your loss Lisa……….
    You’re mom was an amazing woman with charisma and talent and plenty of Love! I always felt like family around her. :O)
    You all will remain in my thoughts and prayers……….even though we have so much distance between us, I always feel close. I send you hugs from here with all my love.

    Your true friend always,
    Laurie

  • 7. carynmartine  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Hello Caryn. Please accept my condolences on the loss of your mother. I know this is a painful time for you and your family.

    Sara Brennan

  • 8. Jayne and Charlie Daly  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Joel – We are sorry for your loss. Our thoughts
    and prayers are with you.

  • 9. brian balchen  |  May 14, 2008 at 12:46 am

    WHITMAN FAMILY..THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME THE HONOR OF CELEBRATING THE LIFE AND MOURNING THE DEATH OF YOUR BELOVED WIFE, MOTHER AND GRANDMOTHER.. AS I LEFT YOUR FAMILY HOME TODAY, MY HEART WAS FULL. AN AFTERNOON OF CATCHING UP AND STORIES OF ADOLESENCE MADE A WOUNDED HEART FEEL HEALED.. AS I DROVE HOME MY HEART BEGAN TO FEEL EMPTY AGAIN. SOMEONE WAS MISSING FROM THE AFTERNOON. THAT SOMEONE WAS HELENE WHITMAN. WHITMAN FAMILY, MAY GOD BLESS AND HELP HEAL YOUR WOUNDED HEARTS DOURING THIS VERY DIFFICULT TIME.. BLESSINGS FROM YOUR OLD, OLD, OLD PAL..BRIAN BALCHEN

  • 10. Michele Efrom Hecht  |  May 14, 2008 at 11:20 am

    I’m not sure how this managed to make it to me, but I’m glad it did. It may very well be over 30 years since I’ve seen any of you, but I have only fond memories of your mom and your family while you lived next door on Ormont Lane.

    My deepest condolences to your family.

    Michele (Efrom) Hecht, husband Gordon, and children Adrienne and Kenny

  • 11. Barbara King  |  May 14, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Dear Lisa,
    I’m so sorry your mom lost her battle…she was a wonderful and beautiful person…We are thinking of you in this most difficult time. Love, Barbara King and Bob Jennings

  • 12. Urith  |  May 16, 2008 at 9:34 am

    Dear Ken,

    Alex & I extend our condolences to you and your family.

  • 13. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:46 am

    David
    My dear, dear friend………We are so very sorry to hear about your Mom……..so very, very sorry………it’s kinda of hard to pitch in and help from down here, but you know me and if there is ANYTHING that we can do for you and your family……………..please just ask, I don’t know what it could be……… how about just a friend to listen to you telling stories about your Mom and what a giving, loving, strong person she was. From what I heard you say over the years, she was much like everybody’s else’s Mom……..always there to put on a band aid, make cookies for a class trip, sew the rips and from your faded blue jeans, and keeping a little secret from your Dad so you didn’t get in so much trouble………and to show us all what total, unconditional love is………..and to treat others as you wish to be treated…………
    May God keep her close by and guide her thru the next phase of the wonderful thing called life………..

    Peace my friend, and Peace to your Mom who now is in a better place, a peaceful place, a place where unconditional love abounds………..

    Bob & Deb

  • 14. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Caryn,

    Deepest condolences for what has been going on and for your mother’s passing. I heard a bunch from Rachel and Howie at Jenna’s wedding and while you were certainly missed, it was completely understood that you were dealing with much bigger issues. I hope you and your family are doing ok and handling the situation. I know there is no right way to do it, so just doing it is all we can do.

    Please take care of yourself and extend my sympathy and support for your loss.

    All my best,
    Sam

  • 15. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:47 am

    Jodi,
    Hi there,

    I don’t know if you are checking your email, and I didn’t want to bother you on the phone, but I wanted you to know that you and your family are in our thoughts and we wish you comfort in this very difficult time.

    Talk soon,
    Perry and Joy

  • 16. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:47 am

    Caryn,
    I am so sorry for your loss, I know this has been a really hard few years for your family. Please reach out to me when things settle down a bit . I never met your mom, but if she was half as kind and warm as you are, then I am sure she was a tremendous individual. Again, my thought are with you.
    Best,
    Don

  • 17. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Hi Joel and the entire Family

    Marti and I have the desire to come a pay our respects to you all on the loss of Helene, but although the spirit is there, we just couldn’t make it. We are sorry about that, but do want you all to know that we understand the depth of your loss and also understand the depth and intensity of your love for Helene.

    The eulogy and celebration of her life as presented at the service was so heartwarming and heartfelt. We, as all who attended that day, cried with you and felt the love all over, like the proverbial blanket of warmth and security.

    The words expressed, the feelings demonstrated and the love and respect for all of the family as they relate to Helene were so vivid and real that we all learned ( if we didn’t already know her ) just how wonderful she was to you all, and to us all.

    May you always remember her with the intense love you have for her, and may her memory always bring smiles to your faces as you think about those incredible life’s experiences she shared with you, and us.

    Once again we apologize for not being able to visit with you, but accept our love and respect for her life and your loss. May her memory always be a blessing.

    Larry & Marti Fuchs

  • 18. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Caryn
    I’m very sorry to hear about your loss, I wish only good things for you and your family…

    Steven Rolnik

  • 19. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Hi Caryn,
    I hope you are doing ok. I am hoping that sometime next week I will be able to if you would like to get together then.
    Thinking of you every day.
    -Nicole

  • 20. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Caryn,

    I am so sorry to hear about your mother. Because I was in Florida over vacation I did not contact you yet. She was a wonderful person and I know she will be missed by your entire family. I still remember spending Yom Kippur with you and your family. I know this is a difficult time for you and my thoughts are with you. Please send my love to your family too.

    Love,

    Sibyl

  • 21. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Caryn,
    Please accept my virtual, digital hug and stay strong for your family. You honor your mother’s memory in being who you are. Remember to celebrate the spirit in which she lived her life – and understand that you will embody her spirit for many of those who knew and loved her and see her in you.

    Barrington White

  • 22. carynmartine  |  May 16, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Hi Caryn,

    Sometimes, yes even for me, it’s hard to find some words to say what i’m thinking or feeling. I want to let you know that my thoughts are sincerely with you and your family. I’ve kept up with and read your
    mom’s blog and it’s really just inspiring, beautiful and so nice.
    The way Philip and you write makes those who didn’t know your mom too well, realize what a cool awesome woman she was. That’s so great and beautiful. The Kentucky Derby story is priceless.

    Caryn, whenever you want a good laugh or a good goof off, please let me know – i would love to be of service to you in that manner. I’ll totally bring my A game or, in least, a bunch of good jokes.

    All my wishes to you Caryn…

    your friend,
    ro


Leave a comment

Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts